Skip to main content

CBES: Center for Bio-Inspired Energy Science

Advisory Boards and Committees

CBES External Advisory Board

George W. Crabtree
Associate Division Director
Senior Scientist
Argonne Distinguished Fellow
Argonne National Laboratory

E.W. "Bert" Meijer
Professor, Institute for Complex Molecular Systems
Professor of Biomedical Engineering and of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Juan de Pablo
Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering
Deputy Director of Education and Outreach, Institute for Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Matthew Tirrell
Dean and Founding Pritzker Director, Institute for Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

Keith Watson
Vice President of Corporate Research and Development, The Dow Chemical Company

CBES Executive Committee

Monica Olvera de la Cruz
CBES Deputy Director
Lawyer Taylor Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Chemistry and (by courtesy) Chemical and Biological Engineering, Physics and Astronomy, Northwestern University

Kyle Bishop
Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Columbia University

Chad Mirkin
George B. Rathmann Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Medicine, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Northwestern University
Director of the International Institute for Nanotechnology